Women’s T20 World Cup

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is the biennial international championship for women’s Twenty20 International cricket. The event is organized by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), with the first edition was held in England in 2009. For the first three tournaments, there were eight participants, but this number has been raised to ten from the 2014 edition onwards. At each tournament, a set number of teams qualify automatically, with the remaining teams determined by the World Twenty20 Qualifier. Australia are the most successful team, having won the tournament four times.

Exit mobile version